La Costa 35 Athletic Club proudly recognizes our members past and present for their service to our nation in the Armed Forces.

It’s the soldier, not the reporter who has given us Freedom of the Press.
It’s the soldier, not the poet, who has given us Freedom of Speech.
It’s the soldier, not the campus organizer, who has given us the Freedom to Demonstrate.
It’s the soldier, not the lawyer, who has given us the Right to a Fair Trial.
It’s the soldier who salutes the flag, serves under the flag and whose coffin is draped by the flag,
Who gives the protestor the right to burn the flag.

– Father Dennis Edward O’Brien, USMC

Name Branch Years Served
Rob AarnesUS Navy
Tom AndrewsUS Navy1976-1981
William BauerleUS Navy1997-2017
DOUG BAUMUS Navy1997-2007
Paul BeckwithUS Marine Corps
Michael BinghamUS Marine Corps1988-2008
Gary BraunsteinUS Air Force
Chris CanfieldUS Marine Corps
Greg CarrollUS Army
Dan CerkanUS Marine Corps1991-2011
Tom CesearUS Navy1978-2019
Richard ChilingirianUS Army
Kenneth ChristianUS Navy
Steve ColloUS Army1970-1973
Brian ConnellyUS Army1990-1993
Ron CormierUS Navy1964-1969
donald crenshawUS Air Force
William DessUS Army1970-1973
Kirk DunningUS Navy1969-1972
Sean ElgarUS Navy2000-2008
Anthony EliasUS Navy1982-1992
Ron ElsonUS Army
Jason FosterUS Marine Corps1998-2007
Mark FosterUS Army1980-1985
Michael FugateUS Navy2006-2012
Tom GavaghanUS Marine Corps
Michael GlassUS Army1968-1974
Ahdik GriffinUS Marine Corps1996-2004
Andrew GronemanUS Marine Corps
Gary HarrisUS Navy
Andrew HarveyUS Marine Corps1985-1996
Randy HaukeUS Navy1982-2008
Ted HensonUS Marine Corps
David HiltonUS Navy1978-2001
William HolderUS Marine Corps1989-1993
JOEL HOLZMANUS Air Force1961-1965
Steven HuffUS Army
Guy HughesUS Navy
Kent HughesUS Air Force1984-1996
Bob IngersollUS Army
Steve JohnsUS Navy1973-1974
Maxwell KauffmanUS Marine Corps
Larry KingUS Army1966-1969
John KlingUS Navy1982-2014
Gary KloehnUS Army
Paul KonopkaUS Marine Corps1991-2021
Tony KorbarUS Air Force1998-2002
Gary KrymerUS Air Force
William LarsonUS Navy
Mark LaVakeUS Army1985-1991
John LesterUS Air Force1966-1972
Chuck LombardiUS Army
Doug LongUS Marine Corps
Swede LundgrenUS Air Force1978-1983
Sid LupuUS Army1965-1967
Brian MacDonaldUS Air Force1991-2007
Michael MarloweUS Marine Corps
Chris MartinUS Navy
Al McGheeUS Army
Alfred McGheeUS Army
Michael MewbornUS Navy1983-2013
Cogen NelsonUS Marine Corps
Robert O'MaraUS Army1982-1995
Mark PictonUS Air Force1982-2005
Jon ReynoldsUS Coast Guard
Herman (AITCH) RobertsUS Army1970-1976
Bobby SchafferUS Navy2002-2007
Dustin SchafferUS Marine Corps
Robert SchafferUS Navy2002-2007
chris schlosserUS Navy1979-1989
Paul ShookUS Air Force1952-1956
Paul ShookUS Air Force
John ShowersUS Coast Guard1980-1989
George SmithUS Army
Ron SmithUS Air Force
Tom SternUS Army
Marty StoweUS Navy1978-1998
Jim TeeterUS Marine Corps1969-1975
Dave ThompsonUS Marine Corps1980-1984
Chase TillmanUS Marine Corps
Nick TillmanUS Marine Corps2001-2004
Eric UnderwoodUS Navy1991-2015
Henry VanderWeitUS Air Force
Jeff WalkerUS Navy1968-1972
Matthew WalkerUS Air Force1993-2005
Christopher WestUS Army
Richard WhiteUS Navy1974-2003
borice WhitingUS Marine Corps
Reza WrathallUS Navy1997-2005
Michael WynnUS Marine Corps1978-1998
Kyle YatesUS Navy
Jim YoungsUS Army1969-1971
Michael ZaparyniukUS Navy